Candy-Coated Milk Chocolate Pieces Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This made the best dough! I loved the texture and the flavor. May have to try it with plain chocolate chips as well because it was just so good! The cookies turned out soft and the flavor was still great after baking. Favorite cookie recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made these as instructed and they turned out great. I did make sure the dough was cold before cooking to help with spreading, but had no issues at all with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busy mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good! Mine were NOT flat. Baked very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I tripled this recipe as I made them for a school bake sale to help Haiti. If I could give more stars I would! These cookies sold so fast! They are fantastic. I changed only one thing and that was to cut the sugar in half but did not matter they still turned out wonderful and no one missed the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The cookies were really flat, after chilling the dough and adding flour (3-4 tablespoons) the cookies started turning out a lot better, but I don't think I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made these today with my 3 1/2 year old son and we had so much fun. The cookies turned out great. I used 1/2 tsp of salt instead of 1 tsp just based on some other comments. The cookies looked like cookies I would buy at the store....somewhat flat, but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Great recipe. Cookies won't turn out flat if you are careful to not melt the butter - just soften it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I should preface by saying that I do a lot of baking and I followed the uncomplicated recipe. However, only use this recipe if you don't mind flat cookies. These cookies have a good taste, nothing spectacular, but they don't look that good. I like my cookies and food in general to be very appealing to the eye. I was hoping these would be lighter in color (maybe I should've used a recipe w/o the brown sugar) and that they would have been more formed and not so FLAT. I tried baking them on a rimmed and non-rimmed sheet and on a Silpat mat all with the same results. I even tried refrigerating the dough, so it wasn't that either. These are just okay. I am still looking for something that tastes and looks fabulous. Thanks for the recipe anyhow. Also, I agree with reducing the amount of salt. A teaspoon is a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These cookies are fantastic! They were gone in no time. I cooked at 350 degrees and took them out as the edges were getting golden brown. The kids loved not only helping to make the cookies, but also loved eating them! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Makes a great crunchy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States