Candy-Coated Chocolates Cookie Mix In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made twenty-five of these for Christmas gifts and after the first one I realized I needed to put ingredients in in a different order. I put the flour mixture in first, then the brown sugar, packed it down really well, then the white sugar and finally the M&M chips. It looked very nice and I was told by one of the recipients that they were the best cookie her family had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I made 14 of these for Christmas. I also layered the flour, soda and salt, then packed down the brown sugar, added the white sugar and topped it off with the candy. I put them in decorated glass jars, and tied the directions and a wooden spoon on with raffia. Everyone loved them. My brother just baked his up and ate half of them in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
When you stack the layers, the flour settles into all the other ingrediants. It was horribly unattractive to give as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Like other users, I put the flour in first, then the brown sugar, white sugar and finally the M&M's. It's a lovely gift to give at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I received this recipe as a gift. I made the cookies and they were delicious. I would recommend this as a gift to anyone. I will make them as gifts for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
It tasted discusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made these in a jar for my mother-in-law, and then made a sample recipe to see how they tasted. I used peanut M&M's to make sure the flour didn't seep through the top. Didn't work. The presentation is not cute. They tasted horrible. They had burnt bottoms and came out flat. It broke apart like dirt when bitten. I crushed some of the m&ms to be sure they fit in the cookie and left the rest whole. The outer shells of the peanut m&ms' were burnt crusty brown and you could taste the burnt 'toasted ' peanut in it's place. The whole thing tasted like a burnt peanut butter cookie. Sorry Verushka, but I will not make these again. I still however gave the cookie-in-a-jar gift to my mother in law. Jan, NotSoModest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
this cookie wasnt bad. it was actaully pretty good but i would recommend to put the flour on the bottom brown sugar next, baking soda and salt third, sugar 4th and top with the mini candy coated chocolates. makes for a delicious cookie =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This looks like a nice gift when layering the ingredients starting with the flour. I was told that a sealed jar would last about 6 months, but how do i seal it? I'd like to include shelflife on the labes. Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This recipe looks neat but the taste leaves a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States