Candy Cane Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I'm giving five stars because it sounds like a recipe worthy of trying. Will make this great sounding treat this weekend with my six year old granddaughter. Laura, what I'm planning to do is start with 4 oz of vanilla chips in place of 4 oz of coating called for in recipe. Will post a review after I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I did not make this specific recipe but make white chocolate covered popcorn every year. EVERYONE asks for the recipe. When I give the recipe no one believes me because they think I did a lot of work. I love it! I always use microwave popcorn. It is easy and the butter combined white the sweet is fabulous. I know adding the candy canes will be a new twist and be just as good. You gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Love this recipe. It is super easy and very addicting. I have been making this every christmas for the last few years. Thank you for taking the time to post this recipe so everyone can enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I've made this several times to share with my son's school class - the kids love this! Both candy canes as well as other various candies could be incorporated (ie M&Ms, sprinkles). It also works well using melted white chocolate chips. Dont hesitate to use microwaved popped popcorn as long as it does not have a lot of butter or salt - we make this recipe in batches of 2 - 3 bags at a time. Here's a tip to mix this MESS FREE: generously Pam spray the inside of a large paper grocery bag. Then fill with popped popcorn and pour the warm melted coating right on top (along with any other candies of choice). Close top of bag and shake vigorously. Pour the coated popcorn out onto a cookie sheet. Once cooled, break apart and portion out into cellophane or plastic baggies. Play around with colors by tinting melted white chocolate coating with food coloring then drizzling onto popcorn during the 'cooling' step mentioned above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I had to use microwave popcorn since it was all I had on had, but still turned out really good! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I would give these 10 stars if I could. I tried the almond bark stuff but it didn't melt nicely so I melted white chocolate chips...mmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Thes receipe is awesome!! Very easy and Christmasy!! We made twenty five goody bags in less than two hours. Stick to the receipe and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! I was looking for something different to do rather then make popcorn balls. My children loved it. The only thing different that I did was add a little more while chocolate, since my husband is a big lover of it. Thank you for sharing, this will be added to our holiday treat traditions! As well as become a yummy gift for the neighborhood children :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States