Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Excellent fudge recipe! This is a great way to use up leftover candy canes. I used red and green candy canes and did not add food coloring. It turned out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Fantastic recipe! It is going to become a holiday staple...the best part is that the recipe is so easy that I can just jot it down for people when they ask for it. I used white Baker's chocolate because I couldn't find vanilla baking chips and left out the food coloring...I thought that the color might not be as good, but they looked as good as they tasted (delicious). Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is my second year making this recipe and I will probably make it every year from now on. Everyone who's tasted it raves about it, even my 3 kids who don't care all that much for peppermint. A few trial and error tips: Last year I added the red food coloring and the fudge came out pink.. I wasn't really pleased with that. This year I left out the food coloring altogether and I think it's much prettier this way. Also, there is no need for the added fat of "greasing" the foil. Use Glad's Press and Seal Wrap (make sure you refrigerate for the full 2 hours!) and it peels right off with no sticking. Also, make sure you use candy canes that are easy to crush. If the chunks are too big the fudge won't cut easily. Last year I used the individually wrapped, round peppermints but I thought it was better this year using regular, cheapo candy canes. I put a tin of this in all of my Christmas packages this year, it's a nice change from the traditional chocolate with nuts fudge that everyone else makes. Now somebody please stop me before I go eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Fudge was easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lamar, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hasty, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This was sooooooo good...I don't care for the taste of candy canes, but this I love..had a hard time not eating it all in one sitting..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very easy recipe and it will make a nice filler on my Christmas trays. I microwaved the chips and milk for 1 minute on high, stirred, and then 25 seconds at a time on high until all the chips were melted. I then stirred in the extract and candy canes. Cut the pieces small as this is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made these candies for our hospital Christmas tea, and before it was over, I was getting requests for the recipes. So VERY easy, will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Eccelent! If you drop some food coloring on top after you have colored the fudge and swirl it around with a knife it looks like marble. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years now. I have never seen it published. This fudge is one of my favorites and all my friends and family look forwad to it every year... even the one that don't like candy canes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was very easy to make and got rave reviews at work. I like that the recipe can be easily adapted to make other kinds of fudge as well. I'm thinking of trying it with milk chocolate chips and orange flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States