Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Everyone at work loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This fudge is awesome and easy to make! Not sure how you could mess this up. This is the second year I've made it for Christmas and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Didn't really care for this. I thought it was chewy, not like my reguar fudge recipe using marshmallow fluff. Unwrapping the candy canes was also very tedious. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! Used one package of 12 large/regular candy canes to make 1 batch and saved out a few crushed pieces to sprinkle on the top after swirling about 4 drops of food coloring (did not stir in). I think the peppermint flavor is just right as is. Tastes delicious!!! Yum! Will definitely make again. Can't wait to share with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is pretty good! I made it this morning for the first time. I used white chocolate chips instead of vanilla, and didn't end up using the peppermint extract as I was sure I had some and didn't.. The response was great! People really enjoyed the mild peppermint flavor of the peppermint twilrlies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy to make and very festive. As for the taste, I'll update my review after tasting these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I didn't see vanilla chips, so I bought and made these with almond bark, but it didn't thicken up enough. They were too soft, but they were super super sweet! (silver lining--I was satisfied with tiny bite size servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for a cookie exchange party and it received rave reviews! I only added 1 cup of candy canes because that's all I had and did a swirl effect with the red food coloring. It came out pretty and was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was just ok. I really wanted to like this recipe. But the sweetened condense milk was too overpowering. I bake at every work function and the recipes are always requested. This one was not requested and was not finished. I threw half of it away. On a positive note it was pretty to look at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great recipe! Easy to follow with awesome results. My family lovessss it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States