Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Didn't really care for this. I thought it was chewy, not like my reguar fudge recipe using marshmallow fluff. Unwrapping the candy canes was also very tedious. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! Used one package of 12 large/regular candy canes to make 1 batch and saved out a few crushed pieces to sprinkle on the top after swirling about 4 drops of food coloring (did not stir in). I think the peppermint flavor is just right as is. Tastes delicious!!! Yum! Will definitely make again. Can't wait to share with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is pretty good! I made it this morning for the first time. I used white chocolate chips instead of vanilla, and didn't end up using the peppermint extract as I was sure I had some and didn't.. The response was great! People really enjoyed the mild peppermint flavor of the peppermint twilrlies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy to make and very festive. As for the taste, I'll update my review after tasting these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I didn't see vanilla chips, so I bought and made these with almond bark, but it didn't thicken up enough. They were too soft, but they were super super sweet! (silver lining--I was satisfied with tiny bite size servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for a cookie exchange party and it received rave reviews! I only added 1 cup of candy canes because that's all I had and did a swirl effect with the red food coloring. It came out pretty and was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was just ok. I really wanted to like this recipe. But the sweetened condense milk was too overpowering. I bake at every work function and the recipes are always requested. This one was not requested and was not finished. I threw half of it away. On a positive note it was pretty to look at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great recipe! Easy to follow with awesome results. My family lovessss it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I tried to make this and it came out okay. It was soft and sticky like thick frosting but I read elsewhere that I might not have cooked it long enough so now I'm trying to fix it. Hope this works! :fingers crossed:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made this tonight for my hubby to share with coworkers for Christmas. Unfortunately, when I went to the store, they were out of peppermint extract. I bought cinnamon extract and used that instead with the round cinnamon discs crushed up (same measurements as if it had been peppermint). It turned out so yummy! Super easy and quick to make and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States