Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
awesome fudge.I made 6 times and so easy.also left the food color out. the easy fudge to make. I made two batches for hubby's work and said it was gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Good stuff. I added Star of David sprinkles to cover all holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was wonderful. I added a little more peppermint extract to make it more flavorful. I also swirled red dye in it as mentioned. This was a very popular Christmas treat. It will be a party staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was very easy to make. I received many nice comments about it. Also, my son got a big kick out of smashing the candy canes into bits with a deadblow hammer. Supervised destruction is always a plus for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
i made this for our Christmas buffett with no changes and it was very, very good. the only problem i had with it [and i'm sure it's my fault] is by the time i got around to cutting it, it was harder than a rock. the flavor was awesome, but it was very hard to take a bite of. i'm not sure why that happened, but it barely matters when it tastes this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! I am not a huge fan of hard candy so I was hesitant to make this, but was attracted to its festive look so thought I'd give it a try. I did not add any food colouring and only added about 1 cup crushed candy canes. My whole family really likes it, as did those receiving some over the holidays. It has been added to my holiday baking list for future Christmases!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have to say, everyone thought this recipe was amazing, the only thing I would change is to VERY FINELY chop up the candy cane so the fudge is not crunchy. I also would put the food coloring in at the very end so you get the swirl effect. Also, I have never seen vanilla chips so I used white chocolate and it was great -- I would definitely make this again for the holidays, it was a lot of fun. Oh, and I would like to try adding more peppermint extract next time for a little more peppermint flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was good but not great. Made this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Made it for our Christmas potluck. Everyone loved it. It was easy to make, and very seasonal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Everyone at work loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States