Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
i made this for our Christmas buffett with no changes and it was very, very good. the only problem i had with it [and i'm sure it's my fault] is by the time i got around to cutting it, it was harder than a rock. the flavor was awesome, but it was very hard to take a bite of. i'm not sure why that happened, but it barely matters when it tastes this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! I am not a huge fan of hard candy so I was hesitant to make this, but was attracted to its festive look so thought I'd give it a try. I did not add any food colouring and only added about 1 cup crushed candy canes. My whole family really likes it, as did those receiving some over the holidays. It has been added to my holiday baking list for future Christmases!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have to say, everyone thought this recipe was amazing, the only thing I would change is to VERY FINELY chop up the candy cane so the fudge is not crunchy. I also would put the food coloring in at the very end so you get the swirl effect. Also, I have never seen vanilla chips so I used white chocolate and it was great -- I would definitely make this again for the holidays, it was a lot of fun. Oh, and I would like to try adding more peppermint extract next time for a little more peppermint flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was good but not great. Made this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Made it for our Christmas potluck. Everyone loved it. It was easy to make, and very seasonal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Everyone at work loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This fudge is awesome and easy to make! Not sure how you could mess this up. This is the second year I've made it for Christmas and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Didn't really care for this. I thought it was chewy, not like my reguar fudge recipe using marshmallow fluff. Unwrapping the candy canes was also very tedious. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! Used one package of 12 large/regular candy canes to make 1 batch and saved out a few crushed pieces to sprinkle on the top after swirling about 4 drops of food coloring (did not stir in). I think the peppermint flavor is just right as is. Tastes delicious!!! Yum! Will definitely make again. Can't wait to share with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is pretty good! I made it this morning for the first time. I used white chocolate chips instead of vanilla, and didn't end up using the peppermint extract as I was sure I had some and didn't.. The response was great! People really enjoyed the mild peppermint flavor of the peppermint twilrlies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States