Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was really good when first made but after a day or two the candy canes started to "melt" and made an unpleasant look. Also, the fudge was kind of hard and not really soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Easy and everyone likes it. However do not process the candy cane too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Just ok. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for my family Christmas Party. I did not like the texture and was not like fudge at all. More like was the recipe called for...overly sweet baking chips mixed with sweet condensed milk. I will stick with the traditional style fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
During the winter, I make this recipe for my husband and it is always a hit! This year, I made it for him to take in to work and every loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieBunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakedbyjen
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Was really easy to put together. Definitely could use more peppermint extract. Peppermint taste was non-existant. Also, I didn't find the need to add the red food coloring. The peppermint candies added that swirling effect alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this today & was not impressed. I agree w/a previous review that it tastes nothing like fudge, rather more of a fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHM
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Excellent and so easy! I just love this and it looks so festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This recipe worked out great! I could have crushed my peppermints better, but that was my fault. I didn't use the peppermint extract, I'm not a huge peppermint fan and this still turned out well! Perfect amount of peppermint and white chocolate! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States