Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is SO easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I mad this as a Christmas gift for my work colleagues, and while it was too sweet for me, they loved it! My son has been sneaking pieces every time I turn my back. I melted the chips and condensed milk in the microwave instead of in a saucepan...much easier! It is a very thick mixtue and does begin to thicken even more very quickly, so I also stuck it back in the microwave for a few seconds to loosen it up and get it into the pan. I'll be making it again!! 3 batches in and still getting requests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
it was easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very easy to make - huge hit - different than the ordinary holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe but only use 3/4 cup of crushed candy canes...1 1/2 is way to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy and delightful recipe! I used 18 normal-sized candy canes - 12 crushed and mixed into the chocolate/condensed milk, and 6 crushed and sprinkled on top. Doubled the mint extract because I wanted it extra minty; a few drops of red food coloring and it's peppermint candy pink! So cute and festive! Only problem I had with the recipe was the instruction to melt over medium heat - I assumed the condensed milk would keep the chocolate from burning, but it didn't. The candy doesn't taste burnt at all, but there are little brown flecks in it. Please use a double boiler to melt the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I don't think this qualifies as a "fudge" but it tastes great! I doubled the amount of peppermint extract, and it's been a huge holiday and party hit for a couple years now! I leave out the red food coloring, as it tends to come out light pink, and isn't esthetically pleasing. I leave mine in the fridge over night before cutting. It is quite sweet/rich, so I usually cut it into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica3639

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Make it during Christmas each year. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
We liked this and used the recipe for both work and friend holiday parties. We didn't bring any home. I made a mistake once of putting in regular chocolate chips and I got most of them out of the pot but not enough. Please use the white chips. Otherwise it looks like Candy Cane poop. Will look forward to making this at next year's holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States