Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this fudge using one package of milk chocolate chips and one package of a combination of dark chocolate and mint chips. I still added a little peppermint extract too. It turned out pretty well and people seemed to enjoy it. The hardest part was smashing the candy canes - I used 24 regular sized candy canes and tried to smash them in a plastic bag with a rolling pin. Definitely didn't work very well because I was left with large-ish chunks. Next time I may try the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made a lot of this for Christmas presents. I couldnt find peppermint extract, but did use peppermint flavoring, which isnt as strong. I followed the recipe, even put some on the side to make red to put a swirl in it. A Keeper! UPDATE: When I made this, my son couldnt have any due to getting a tonsilectomy. I saved a couple pieces for him, and he just had to have more! So, I let him make it, since it is very easy & quick to do, and since I ran out of red food coloring, he made it blue with green swirls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong but all I could tast was the sweetened condensed milk... I even added an additional 1/2 teaspoon of peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Favorite new recipe I tried this Christmas! Absolutely picture perfect (I dripped a bit of gel colorant & swirled as others recommended) and surprisingly delicious as well! I love the little crunchy bits, but my husband liked when the candies got a little softer with a bit of time. Time? Bah! Good from the start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good recipe for those that like peppermint. I am not a fan of peppermint but those who are loved the fudge. A favorite at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was OK. I used white chocolate chips because the store was out of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It didn't set! I am so sad!!! It was so yummy while I was making it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
so delicious! I doubled the recipe because I like fudge thick and so it took extra time to set up but it was great! We also saved some of the crushed peppermint and pressed it on the top--tasted so good and looked great too. I can't wait until next holiday season to make this again and share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The recipe was easy to follow and it came out well. I thought it was too sweet and my husband thought it was too minty. I brought it to two holiday parties and it did not go well. It was fun to try but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am a white chocolate kinda girl and my husband likes milk chocolate. Oddly, I didn't care to much for these, but he loved them and so did many people at our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael943

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States