Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is an easy and great recipe, I also make it with cinnamon extract and cinnamon candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This does not look anything like the picture you fixed up to put on this page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very easy and very good. I did add 1/2 tsp more extract as it didn't seem to be strong enough with only the original 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
i love candy!!! yum!!! >3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wonderful recipe!! I've never made fudge before and this was just fabulous. I added a little extra crushed candy canes because I love the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Even though this may not officially be fudge, this is super super good. My wife loves this stuff. I made this twice last year and already she is talking about this being a priority to make and give to neighbors for the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this last year right after Thanksgiving and it didn't last until Christmas. This year I am making several batches and giving some as gifts to people who enjoyed it last year. The mint is not overpowering and the fudge is nice and creamy in texture. Also, a tip: if you don't feel like crushing the candy canes yourself AC Moore has candy cane mix ins already crushed and ready to go. Great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yum, Yum and more YUM!! Oh my goodness I just love this fudge. It may be to do with the fact that I am a huge white chocolate fan. I followed this very easy recipe exactly. I did make in a small muffin tin to get individual portions of heaven! Only gave the food colouring a quick swirl so that it gave a marbled finish. These little goodies are being stored in the freezer until Christmas, placed in an airtight freezer container, seperated by wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I'm not a big fan of vanilla. With that said, I found this fudge to be lacking regular fudge consistency and it really just tasted like melted vanilla chips and peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this so far twice every time Christmas came along. I found it fun to do this and loved the minty white chocolate taste. I brought some of the fudge to school to share with friends and they all loved it very much, one friend even asked for the recipe. Overall, Love it! And will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prfctgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States