Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I really enjoyed making this but not sure if the consistency was right in the end! It seems very sticky - how can I present it to someone as a gift?! It still tastes amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This has become a family favorite of ours for the last 3 years! I prefer making it with one bag of milk chocolate and one bag of white chocolate chips, (no need for food coloring in that version). I find it sets to a better consistancy for our tastes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by hbebout
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This candy cane fudge is soooo good!!! I made it for a Christmas party because it was fast and easy. I have had 5 people ask me for the recipe! I used the Herseys vanilla chips...I think they have the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbebout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Schuyler, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made this last year for Christmas and everyone loved. Instead of putting it into a pan and cutting it, I lined my mini cupcake pan with cute liners and spooned the fudge into that. I put it into the fridge to set up and they turned out beautiful. I did omit the red food colouring, but I think I will try it out this year. I also just crushed and sprinkled the candy canes on top instead of mixing them in. I gave this recipe to a friend and she used the red food colouring and said it turned out really well when she swirled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just wanted to point out if you're in a pinch financially (like me) and need a baked goods item that yields a lot for a very small price to give as Christmas gifts, this recipe is for YOU! I made tons of it last year and bought little decorative boxes to gift them in -- The boxes were more expensive than the ingredients! I made it exactly as the recipe states and had no trouble. It is VERY rich and filling to eat. It's versatile enough that you can add more or less peppermint depending on your personal preferences. I also made half of the pan swirled with red food coloring and the other half swirled with green, looked so cute! I'm definitely going to make it again this year, and was even requested to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boy-ar-YUM :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this near the holidays for my coworkers. It was very easy to make, except for crushing the candy canes. I skipped the food coloring, because the candycanes were pretty enough. This made some SUPER sweet fudge, and I couldn't eat more than one piece because of that. But, everyone else finished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Was not super inpressed. Too much candy cane for my taste. Was really thick and hard to work with. Tasted fine, just thought it could have used less candy cane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone loved this. Made it for a bake sale and it all went very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful made it for Christmas adn everyone loved it. The people who doesnt even like pepermint liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Will rate later after I taste it, but switched chocolate chips for the vanilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shery612

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States