Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for my family Christmas Party. I did not like the texture and was not like fudge at all. More like was the recipe called for...overly sweet baking chips mixed with sweet condensed milk. I will stick with the traditional style fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiebrooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
During the winter, I make this recipe for my husband and it is always a hit! This year, I made it for him to take in to work and every loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieBunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakedbyjen
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Was really easy to put together. Definitely could use more peppermint extract. Peppermint taste was non-existant. Also, I didn't find the need to add the red food coloring. The peppermint candies added that swirling effect alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this today & was not impressed. I agree w/a previous review that it tastes nothing like fudge, rather more of a fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHM
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Excellent and so easy! I just love this and it looks so festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This recipe worked out great! I could have crushed my peppermints better, but that was my fault. I didn't use the peppermint extract, I'm not a huge peppermint fan and this still turned out well! Perfect amount of peppermint and white chocolate! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Oh YUM! This was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I needed a homemade gift for our groomer, but didn't have much time to prepare an elaborate one. I've had this recipe filed away in my "maybe" folder for quite some time and decided this year was THE year to give it a try! :) I did make a couple of (minor) changes but am sure this would have been delicious as is. As many others did, I also gently folded the food coloring into my fudge. I think I swirled it a *tad* too much tho, because my fudge was ever so slightly pinkish in color (but that was fine by me). I only used 1 c. of crushed candy canes in the actual fudge itself and reserved the remaining 1/2 c. for the top. My final change was to drizzle some melted Andes mint chips over everything PRIOR to placing in the fridge to "set." A holiday themed Wilton box tied with festive ribbon sealed the deal! Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, Tina Marie! This will be added to my holiday cookie trays for years to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I didn't care for this too much but all the rest of my family liked it. The white part was not very tasty, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this earlier in the week. After it sat in the fridge for the specified amount of time, my husband and I tried it and thought it was "okay". Now it's 4-5 days later and it has been in the fridge all week. I sat some out today because we had company coming. Now that the flavors have melded together, it is great......the texture is just like fudge should be and the candy has partially melted but still crunchy. Everyone liked it. It will be added to my yearly candy making list for X-MAS. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States