Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Make it during Christmas each year. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
We liked this and used the recipe for both work and friend holiday parties. We didn't bring any home. I made a mistake once of putting in regular chocolate chips and I got most of them out of the pot but not enough. Please use the white chips. Otherwise it looks like Candy Cane poop. Will look forward to making this at next year's holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
it was ok too much peppermint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I tried this at Christmastime to add to a variety of goodies I made for a group at work. It went over very well and, as all fudge is very sweet, the peppermint took away some of the rich sweet flavor mixing its own wonderful minty flavor with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I wish I could give this a 10 star rating for presentation. It was beautiful and so festive. Everyone was excited and intrigued. I only used red food coloring, and it was really, super pretty. Everyone who tasted it also really liked the flavor. The change I would make would be to make sure the candy canes are totally crushed- biting into a piece of candy cane sort of spoils the experience. I crushed mine pretty good, but next time will crush completely. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was pretty good but not the best fudge I've had. I definitely would recommend skipping the red food coloring. I just gently swirled it in but it gave the fudge an overall odd-color which I think was off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe just make sure to buy only the red and white candy canes. I bought red white and green ones but the fudge almost turned grey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Warning: Candy cane / mint fans only! But if you love these, you will not be able to stop eating this rich, creamy fudge! It has a great deal of depth of flavor, not just the mint flavor - but some vanilla too! I adore this fudge. This year, I used red/green striped candy canes for a beautiful effect! The hardest part of this recipe by far is prepping the candy canes, but it's worth it! I used it for gifts (with three other types of fudge and other goodies) and heartily recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious! Mine wouldn't stay hard unless I left it in the fridge, but it tasted great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States