Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
very yummy! I tried to take others advice and swirl in the food coloring at the end but I worked too slow. Watch out, it hardens quickly. I used white chocolate chips since that's all I could find and it's VERY sweet, but looking at the ingredients I would expect that. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I liked it...it wasn't bad. I would have liked it more if I had had enough candy canes but unfortunately realized at the end I was about a half cup short. Was good anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Delicious...a hit at our Christmas party!!! I would not change one thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this for co-workers and they all loved it!! I also doubled the recipe for a large batch. Will make this for more gifts in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is SO easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I mad this as a Christmas gift for my work colleagues, and while it was too sweet for me, they loved it! My son has been sneaking pieces every time I turn my back. I melted the chips and condensed milk in the microwave instead of in a saucepan...much easier! It is a very thick mixtue and does begin to thicken even more very quickly, so I also stuck it back in the microwave for a few seconds to loosen it up and get it into the pan. I'll be making it again!! 3 batches in and still getting requests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
it was easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very easy to make - huge hit - different than the ordinary holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe but only use 3/4 cup of crushed candy canes...1 1/2 is way to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy and delightful recipe! I used 18 normal-sized candy canes - 12 crushed and mixed into the chocolate/condensed milk, and 6 crushed and sprinkled on top. Doubled the mint extract because I wanted it extra minty; a few drops of red food coloring and it's peppermint candy pink! So cute and festive! Only problem I had with the recipe was the instruction to melt over medium heat - I assumed the condensed milk would keep the chocolate from burning, but it didn't. The candy doesn't taste burnt at all, but there are little brown flecks in it. Please use a double boiler to melt the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States