Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by appqueen
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Soo easy!! I didn't realize until making it that I had bought mint extract instead of peppermint (not sure if there is a difference)but it turned out great. I added only 3/4 cup of crushed candy canes.... I don't think I would like that much crunch in my fudge. I did add just a few green sprinkles and some remaining crushed candy cane to top it off and it looks picture perfect. Hint: I used mini candy canes...so much easier than peeling 13!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Don't expect this to come out like fudge because it's not fudge. The taste was okay. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe! I don't add the food coloring to mine, but that to me is just personal preference anyways. Everyone loves this fudge! I have people asking for it every Christmas! It tastes just like the Candy Cane Hershey Kisses that are out this time of year. 5 Stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wow - can I just say this is the PERFECT holiday recipe?! Its beautiful, colorful, easy to make, doubles as a gift, and tastes amazing. I followed the recipe the first time exactly as follows (with red food coloring) and it turned out wonderfully. **One tip I found to be helpful: Spread the liquid fudge into the pan before adding the food coloring, then add in only a couple of drops in different spots and swirl the color gently with a spoon. The fudge will cool quickly but this prevents the fudge from turning all pink and gives it a gorgeous red and white swirl, similar to a real candy cane. I am about to make another batch right now and will be giving as gifts to my coworkers this year. Happy Holidays and thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
If you like candy canes and peppermint then you'll love this. It's easy to make and was a big hit at the school party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Barfield
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Wow!! The flavor is soo good and it is so easy to make. My niece had fun crushing the candy canes. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Barfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pippa Passes, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hartford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this yesterday and instead of using the vanilla chips I used white chocolate and omitted the peppermint extract. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very quick and easy and most importantly delicious. Will definitely make this every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.priss7
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very festive looking and simple recipe. You definitely need to like peppermint to be able to enjoy this though. I cut the amount of peppermint extract down and it still came out pretty strong, but it is good in small bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellant and easy recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for using white chocolate chips instead of vanilla and it came out great. The candy canes create a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States