Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am a white chocolate kinda girl and my husband likes milk chocolate. Oddly, I didn't care to much for these, but he loved them and so did many people at our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael943

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used semisweet chocolate instead of vanilla. The texture turned out funny (kinda grainy) but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a scrumptious, mouthwatering recipe! The only setback was a small amount of oil residue over the top because I used a non-stick cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The candy cane fudge I made from this receipe was decorative on the Christmas table, and well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This didn't turn out like I expected. After all the great reviews I thought it would be excellent! I did it exactly as written, and it wasn't very smooth. It turned out quite sticky. I used the more expensive white chips hoping it will be smoother and it wasn't. It tasted like mint flavored condensed milk. My husband said he liked it so I gave it 3 stars instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Followed the recipe but I ommited the food coloring. I used the food processor to crush the candy canes. Some of the candy canes were crushed so finely it turned into a powder which made the fudge a pinkish white color so there was no need for the food coloring. This was my first time making fudge and it was so easy to make and it turned out great. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were okay, but not as good as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I tried to make this twice and I followed the recipe exactly, yet both times my fudge was came out soft. I'm used to solid fudge. Not only did I double the time in the refridgerator. It was so soft that it started to melt once I took it out of the fridge. It tasted great though! What can I do to get a firmer fudge?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is easy, easy, easy...and so good...kids loved it as did the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was an easy and fast treat to put together. My family loved it. It has simple instructions, that are easy to follow. I made it for Christmas at my grandma's house and it was a hit. I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States