Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
this was very easy to make. the hardest part was crushing all the candy canes. it took about 1 box of the dozen candy canes to give the right amount. warning this is extremely sweet but that is pretty much to be expected based off the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Every one loved this . Made it just like the recipe called for . Had to make a second batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellant fudge. Used white choc. chips cause I couldn't find vanilla, and I didn't use red food coloring and everyone thought it was wonderful. Will deffinitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We dont care much for candy cane taste, but i'm sure the grandkids will enjoy it. Easy to make, but a big messy crushing the candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Mine did not turn out nearly as pretty as the photos submitted for this fudge but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this yesterday and followed the directions except for adding food coloring. This is not fudge! Its closer to a fondant very soft and sticky. I also agree that the cushed candy canes give it an unpleasant texture. Save your money and make white chocolate mint bark with your extra candy canes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Wow, this was awesome! I made it per the recipe, and wouldn't change a thing next time. I, too, lined the pan with Press'n Seal, then refrigerated. Easy removal! I didn't add the food coloring until it was all in the pan, and I added a drop here and there, and swirled it. Was beautiful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This went fast, people seemed to like it. I found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I decided to make this after seeing it featured in the daily recipes yesterday, and I am glad I did! This is a wonderful candy for the holidays. The flavor is like those after dinner butter mints that you can buy. I made this with 2 exceptions to the recipe. I only used about 2/3 cup of crushed candy cane in the candy and I used only 3 dots of the food coloring on top and swirled it in with a knife then added an additional tbsp of crush candy and a sprinkle of green colored sugar on top. It was so easy and quick to make that it's a great last minute recipe when you just need one more thing to have on the dessert table or to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
So yummy! I wish I wouldn't have put in food color thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States