Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this fudge using one package of milk chocolate chips and one package of a combination of dark chocolate and mint chips. I still added a little peppermint extract too. It turned out pretty well and people seemed to enjoy it. The hardest part was smashing the candy canes - I used 24 regular sized candy canes and tried to smash them in a plastic bag with a rolling pin. Definitely didn't work very well because I was left with large-ish chunks. Next time I may try the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made a lot of this for Christmas presents. I couldnt find peppermint extract, but did use peppermint flavoring, which isnt as strong. I followed the recipe, even put some on the side to make red to put a swirl in it. A Keeper! UPDATE: When I made this, my son couldnt have any due to getting a tonsilectomy. I saved a couple pieces for him, and he just had to have more! So, I let him make it, since it is very easy & quick to do, and since I ran out of red food coloring, he made it blue with green swirls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong but all I could tast was the sweetened condensed milk... I even added an additional 1/2 teaspoon of peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Favorite new recipe I tried this Christmas! Absolutely picture perfect (I dripped a bit of gel colorant & swirled as others recommended) and surprisingly delicious as well! I love the little crunchy bits, but my husband liked when the candies got a little softer with a bit of time. Time? Bah! Good from the start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good recipe for those that like peppermint. I am not a fan of peppermint but those who are loved the fudge. A favorite at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was OK. I used white chocolate chips because the store was out of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It didn't set! I am so sad!!! It was so yummy while I was making it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
so delicious! I doubled the recipe because I like fudge thick and so it took extra time to set up but it was great! We also saved some of the crushed peppermint and pressed it on the top--tasted so good and looked great too. I can't wait until next holiday season to make this again and share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The recipe was easy to follow and it came out well. I thought it was too sweet and my husband thought it was too minty. I brought it to two holiday parties and it did not go well. It was fun to try but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am a white chocolate kinda girl and my husband likes milk chocolate. Oddly, I didn't care to much for these, but he loved them and so did many people at our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael943

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States