Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
mmm hmmm yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Love, love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Love this recipe. I think I made it 3 times over the holidays last year. Every time I make it I put a tad more peppermint flavoring in but that is just a personal taste. Everyone loves this and it is great addition to any cookie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I would have to agree with a previous reviewer... do not use Ghirardelli vanilla chips (my grocery store doesn't carry any other brand of vanilla chips so I had no choice). It ruined my fudge! After it began to melt in the saucepan, all the oils started to separate and oil dripped everywhere while trying to transport it from saucepan to dish. The peppermint oil isn't nearly enough because it barely had a minty taste. It sets up quickly and I had just enough time to add the peppermint pieces before it hardened. After transporting it to a dish, I had to get paper towels to sop up all the oil on top. Then I put it in the fridge.. big mistake! It got so hard you could barely take a bite. Very few people ate it and I ended up throwing most of it away. I will stick to regular fudge from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is pretty and it tastes festive, but it's essentially melted vanilla chips with candy cane mixed in, so I don't see how it could ever be classified as great. I served this with a large selection of cookies and this didn't make the top of the favorite list. I imagine if it were served alone, folks would eat it and say it's pretty good, but I don't think the taste really wow's anyone. I suspect the attraction is how festive it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Really wasn't impressed with this recipe. I won't be making it again. It was edible....but that's about as far as I can compliment it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made this as written. It seemed to take a long time for the vanilla chips to melt, and you do have to keep stirring them or they will start to burn. I used a mini food processor to chop up the candy canes, which was much easier than using a meat tenderizer on them like I started doing. I used 12 candy canes, and it was plenty pepper-minty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I didn't like this very much the day I made it, but the flavors seemed to come together more the next day. I used white chocolate chips, and while this turned out ok, I much prefer the Peppermint Brittle recipe on this site. Still, people liked it - didn't get rave reviews, but it made a nice addition to my cookies trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States