Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone loved this. Made it for a bake sale and it all went very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Medd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful made it for Christmas adn everyone loved it. The people who doesnt even like pepermint liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Will rate later after I taste it, but switched chocolate chips for the vanilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Buckingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
very good a little too sweet, good to take to a party or a school function
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for Christmas this year and it was really good. Everyone really liked it. It was a refreshing alternative to the rich chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Vanilla baking chips are not available in my area; I only found them online from one seller but used white chocolate instead. In that case, people who don't care for white chocolate (like myself) probably won't like this as much. But it's so pretty and a nice touch at Christmas. Stir the candy cane powder and shards into the fudge, swirl in red food coloring (rather than stirring it in completely), then press the larger pieces of candy cane into the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySJ
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Tastes very good, but I stored my fudge in a cool dark place, and the candy canes that were not pulverized seemed to run and make the fudge gooey. Again it tasted great and everyone loved it but the presentation was not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was good and easy to make, but not something I could eat a lot of, looked really pretty on the cookie tray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this for the holidays and it was a huge success! Made exact to the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
awesome fudge.I made 6 times and so easy.also left the food color out. the easy fudge to make. I made two batches for hubby's work and said it was gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States