Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The taste is fabulous, it looks beautiful and came out a pretty pink. It was incredibly popular and I made a few batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Thank you for this!!! I cannot eat chocolate so fudge (and holidays in general) are difficult for me to have desserts. This was my first ever attempt at fudge and it came out sinfully divine. I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. It has this wonderful texture, you just can't help yourself. I didn't crush candy canes. I got lucky and found white chocolate candies filled with candy canes at Costco, so I grabbed them up. Then at the last minute I found Andes white and peppermint bits at Target. I added all of the Costco candies and a handful of the Andes bits, everything melted down perfectly. Then I sprinkled the Andes bits on top, beautiful. Oh! I also didn't add any food coloring, since it isn't good for you (LOL! Who cares when making fudge, right! Silly.) but it was very pretty regardless, nice pink color. I suggest you cut it into small pieces just because it is so rich. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This tasted more like peppermint white chocolate. Everyone who ate it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It looked nothing like the picture and no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was fine, but not the consistency of fudge. It was too hard and dry. No one in my family really ate it. I did increase the peppermint extract to 1 tsp and it was still hard to taste the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Awesome...also used white chocolate chips as could not find vanilla...hardest part was unwrapping the candy canes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisakreipe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
very yummy! I tried to take others advice and swirl in the food coloring at the end but I worked too slow. Watch out, it hardens quickly. I used white chocolate chips since that's all I could find and it's VERY sweet, but looking at the ingredients I would expect that. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I liked it...it wasn't bad. I would have liked it more if I had had enough candy canes but unfortunately realized at the end I was about a half cup short. Was good anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njviau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Delicious...a hit at our Christmas party!!! I would not change one thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this for co-workers and they all loved it!! I also doubled the recipe for a large batch. Will make this for more gifts in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States