Candy Cane Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
make sure to keep in the fridge after baking because the get sticky overall very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is my favorite Christmas cookie recipe. Be prepared to spend some time if you want the red and white twisted candy canes. They are very time consuming and take practice. Last years were a joke. This year, they actually look like candy canes. And like everyone else, skip the almond, use peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizclemetson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Fun to make with kids and it is not a real sweet cookie. It looks great for a reception table. You make into wreaths by changing food coloring to green, twisting into a circle and top with a few red cinnamon candies. They look gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I use mint instead of almond, vanilla or peppermint; and I replace 1/2 the butter with shortening to keep the white whiter. The shortening also helps the cookies keep their shape when baking. Definitely let them cool on the sheet before trying to remove! A wonderful tradition, my Grandmother used to make these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Eifler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
YUMMY I REMEMBER HAVING THESE WHEN I WAS VERY YOUNGE. THANK-YOU .FOR SHARING...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Sorry, but these look good enough, but without the candy they are bland and not sweet enough. With the candy (that doesn't fall off), they are still not sweet enough and just don't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is a pretty good cookie! My only suggestion is to omit the almond extract and add about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract. Makes it much better and more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My mom made these when I was a kid! I love the almond flavor! thanks for the recipe because we had lost her old Betty Crocker book and the new book I bought didn't have this recipe. So many memories, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States