Candy Cane Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Fun to make with kids and it is not a real sweet cookie. It looks great for a reception table. You make into wreaths by changing food coloring to green, twisting into a circle and top with a few red cinnamon candies. They look gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I use mint instead of almond, vanilla or peppermint; and I replace 1/2 the butter with shortening to keep the white whiter. The shortening also helps the cookies keep their shape when baking. Definitely let them cool on the sheet before trying to remove! A wonderful tradition, my Grandmother used to make these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Eifler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
YUMMY I REMEMBER HAVING THESE WHEN I WAS VERY YOUNGE. THANK-YOU .FOR SHARING...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Sorry, but these look good enough, but without the candy they are bland and not sweet enough. With the candy (that doesn't fall off), they are still not sweet enough and just don't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is a pretty good cookie! My only suggestion is to omit the almond extract and add about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract. Makes it much better and more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My mom made these when I was a kid! I love the almond flavor! thanks for the recipe because we had lost her old Betty Crocker book and the new book I bought didn't have this recipe. So many memories, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very good! Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Took much longer than I though (it was tedious to twist the dough), but they turned out beautifully! Sprinkled crushed/powdered candy canes on top right out of the oven and it stayed there. Added a little more flower as some suggested, and not quite as much almond extract. Can't wait to serve them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States