Candy Cane Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Delicious! Best hot chocolate we have ever tasted!!! We added an extra candy cane. I would suggest to add two extra candy canes for extra flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrypotter101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
my family luved this drink i will be making this all the time even after the holidayz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hedgecorth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Really perfect for winter! - I thought it was the right mixture of ingredients. Skim milk was fine with me. I sprinkled some extra crushed candy cane and semisweet morsels on top - i used morsels- 1/2 cup = 3 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I used DeKuyper's Peppermint Blast Schnapps in place of the peppermint candy canes. Very good. NOTE: Now that I've started eating healthier, I now make this with nonfat milk or fat free evaporated milk, peppermint extract (to cut out the excess sugar) and sugar free chocolate. Hershey's sells bags of sugar free chocolate chips or I've found them at most stores that sell bulk foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was great! I made a batch for our New Year's party, only I made 1 small adjustment. Instead of using crushed candy canes, I used Peppermint Schnapps, and served each drink with a candy cane. Everyone loved it! I kept it in a coffee butler and it stayed hot all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
What a yummy mug of cocoa! Great chocolate flavor with subtle peppermint too. We crushed the candy canes very fine so they would dissolve. Came out great and was enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Yummy! I used marshmallows on top instead of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great way to use the candy canes off the tree. My two year old loved it. I thought it was nive and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
very good thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very sweet and rich. I don't think I'll make this again, except for the kids as a novelty thing. It became tastier as it cooled, allowing me to actually taste the chocolate. I bought the candy canes in a discount store already crushed (they were damaged canes reduced to $0.10c a bag.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States