Candy Cane Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My friends LOVED it!! I made two servings, so I put 2 small peppermint candy cane in there. It was enough to be noticeable and leave an aftertaste of the peppermint, so if you want more minty taste, you should put more in it! Although I didn't have whip cream nor marshmallows, it was still delicious for a cold morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I love this. My mom,dad,brother,uncle,cousin Sam & I all love this. I make this every year its amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This wasn't quite as good as I'd hoped, but my husband (who it was for anyway) enjoyed it. I had to add some additional chocolate to sweeten it up a bit, and the peppermint flavor wasn't quite as strong as we like it, so I added some additional peppermint extract. Still, it was super-easy, and it was definitely better than the boxed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
delious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My husband misses the shamrock shakes from when he lived up north... so I made this alternate chocolate/peppermint seasonal treat and he LOVES it! We might start a tradition of making these while we put up our Christmas tree. The peppermint amount is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yum! I was worried that the crushed candy canes would make this too sweet so I used 1/4 tsp. peppermint extract instead of them. Delicious winter time treat and just as good as Starbucks. I also used skim milk and thought it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I enjoyed this very much. I used skim milk, 2 heaping tablespoons of semi-sweet chocolate chips and one of those softer kind of candy cane sticks whirred in my mini chopper. Very nice change from packets of hot chocolate! I will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
AWESOME. I did take some liberties with this recipe though... I used white chocolate chips and candy cane 'kisses' instead so I left out the crushed peppermint candies/canes (even for the garnish). I used two cups of Silk (soy milk). I used about 1/3-1/2 bag of the 'kisses' and 1/4-1/3 bag of the chips. Topped with REAL whipped cream (may as well enjoy the calories before resolution time, lol). The 'kisses' give this cocoa a beautiful pink colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
WONDERFUL!!! I made this on Christmas morning to do something fun for the family. Everyone loved it. TIP: Put the candy canes in my food processor and they were crushed in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States