Candy Bar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by WISEM2K
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the perfect combination of sweet & salty. I use the microwave popcorn that comes in a bucket because it's easier to work with. I also use 5-6 fun size snickers and cut them into at least eight small pieces. I add them to the bucket of popcorn immediately after it comes out and use a fork or knife to move the mixture as I add the candy. This helps to break up the clusters. I only microwave it again until I see some of the caramel melting. Again, I would use my knife to mix it up in the bucket and to get the chocolate spread around. You can microwave it longer, but I read some reviews that stated that the popcorn gets chewy after a while. I don't care to melt every little piece, because I don't mind a tiny bite of a candy bar. It's all going in your mouth by the handful anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this and it is delicious. Exactly what I was looking for as I was craving that salty/sweet thing. I don't know what happened with the person who only gave this one star, but I love this! So simple, so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have been making this for over 20 yrs. Our local skating rink used to sell this and they called it Mary Anns. Not sure why but love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeKe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Quick, simple and yummy. Kid friendly to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC_Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum! Wish I had more than what this made! I think if you chill the candy bar first, then use a grater, you might be able to more evenly distribute the candy over the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
It didn't melt all together well at all. It didn't even taste that good. Not sure what all the rave is about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for some friends during a movie night and now they insist on it every week. A tasty and simple treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
mmmm....the best i ever tasted....thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I love candy and I love popcorn but these two together weren't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States