Candy Bar Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
The semisweet chocolate on the top is not a good taste mixture with the rest of the pie. Maybe pudding would be better or chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I used Reeces PB cups instead of snickers and it is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
After eating this at a local restaurant I knew I had to find the recipe! It is the best pie I have ever eaten and the restaurant serves it ice cold, with the top like a cheesecake and the center soft like a custard...the texture of the snickers nougat at the bottom is awesome and they serve it with chocolate sauce mixed with chopped peanuts mixed in as the topping instead of semisweet chocolate. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very good pie. Use two packages of cream cheese if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is good. I used less chocolate bar chunks. I bought five Snickers bars but, umm, something happened to one of them, so I only had four to use for the pie. But I thought four was more than enough. The peanut butter in the filling was pretty much undetectable, so more of that would be good. I used a pastry crust but I think we would have preferred a crust of Oreo crumbs or other cookie crumbs. All in all, this was tasty, glad I made it, but probably won't be a repeat for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is a really good recipe. I used peanut butter cups. The pie tasted much better after it was refrigerated for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinagail
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I used peanut butter cups because they were on sale. It tastes great. It's a really rich pie, but most cheesecakes are. I love the peanut butter flavor. It was definately well recieved. Oh, I also used 1/3 fat cream cheese and it turned out just fine for a little bit healthier option...I wouldn't go completely fat free, I've found the texture turns out weird from other recipes when I've tried fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I have made this pie twice, substituting only an oreo crust and each time it has been a big hit, i have to keep making because it goes so fast not everyone can try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
A friend and I made this recipe for a Christmas party at work this year. We thought this pie would be our "secret weapon" at the party. No one touched it! It was slightly embarrassing, since we even made two. But my friend took one home and I took one home. I'm happy no one touched it because my husband and I ate it all! Turns out, my friend did too! It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
very rich. very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States