Candy Bar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These tasted great, be careful how high you heat up the caramel- when we made them, they set up great, but if it got to room temperature later, the caramel all melted out and made a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Turned out great. I sprinkled toffee bits on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I found this recipe in one of the Christmas Gooseberry books and made it this year. Now I see it here on-line as well. This was easy and delicious and I will make it again. I rated 4 because it didn't cut very easily and didn't look as appealing as other items on our dessert bar this year, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very, very rich, but very delicious. Tastes exactly like a snickers bar. After reading the reviews, I used about 10 extra caramels and I think that was just enough. These are great for those like me who have an extreme sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was very tatsy...but I recommend cutting the amount of peanuts in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Mmmmm.... this is really good. I love the caramel-nut layer, but the fudge bottom is so-so (I would prefer to add the topping to authentic fudge). I used about 50 caramels plus a little extra water. I put half of the caramels on the fudge layer, added pecans (instead of peanuts), sprinkled a little salt on the nuts, and added the remaining caramels. I microwaved the two layers of caramel separately. There might be too much butter in the fudge part - it was really greasy to work with and after it cooled, butter solids collected on the sides (I don't think the pan should be greased.) I lined my pan with parchment paper; was able to lift the whole fudge out and place it on a cutting board to slice. I used a large hot, dry knife, and cleaned it off between cuts - I sliced thinly and the fudge looked very neat and pretty. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
We made this as a family, used chopped almonds instead of peanuts, 50 caramels, 1 cup each of the choc chips. It was so easy and OMG...so unbelievably delicious. I am scared to be alone with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
The idea in the recipe was great, but it's certainly not foolproof. Be careful not to cook the caramel too much or let it get too thick in the fudge. Became hard as a rock in the middle as the caramel and peanuts formed a concrete, which was harder than peanut brittle. I think I overcooked the caramel, though. The other two layers were great. If I try it again, I'll probably use something else in the middle layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Awesome...took the others advice. Unfortunately, I tasted the caramel/peanut portion, prior to putting it on the fudge, and determined that those two ingredients, melted together, make a wonderful ice cream topping. The fudge recipe, though, is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This candy is really good! I made it for a Christmas party and it got rave reviews. I made some with peanuts and some with macadamia nuts, which I thought made it even better- but then again, I am partial to macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States