Candy Bar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My family and I just loved this candy. I followed the directions exactly and it was a big hit with every one we shared it with! Be sure to use the hint about keeping the peanut and caramel warm to spread easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very very very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very Good! I made it with a few extra caramels as most previous reviews suggested and microwaved after adding the nuts. I used pecans (it's all I had in the house) and everyone LOVED it! The only criticism is that the bottom fudge part is a little soft for fudge and tastes a little more like a frosting- it works well for the candy bar effect, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i made these tonight, they are awesome, they will for sure please the sweet tooth. thank you from florida!!! They Are Going To Work With Me Tomorrow, i Will Be BAck For A upDate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe is the greatest! My 4 yr old son and husband absolutely love it as well, this is a quick easy wonderful sweet treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
It was just OK for the amount of effort involved! I'm still looking for the right fudge recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good and easy fudge. I am not much of a semi-sweet fan but I followed this recipe exactly. Next time I will go all milk chocolate chips. It is definitely rich and also reminds me of a snickers bar. I think the other thing that I will do next time is add a little less nuts. They're good but a little too many in there. All in All this is a great recipe and we will make it again with the few adjustments for our tastes. I think this would also be great with almonds, pecans, cashews or walnuts or a combo:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Tasted great, but the caramel runs out if you leave the fudge at room temperature, creating a sticky, unsightly mess. If you leave the fudge in the fridge, the caramel hardens and it's difficult to eat. I used toasted pecans and yes, it tasted fantastic, but I would hesitate to give these as a gift considering the runny caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm in HEAVEN! If you don't like SWEET, or CHOCOLATE, or CARAMEL... DO NOT try this recipe!! I used the whole bag of caramels (50) and upped the water a little, and used the whole amount of peanuts. I'm in LOVE! My friends are all begging for some & the ones I've given it to are addicted! Great recipe! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great recipe to add to your holiday goodies tins. I did everything stove top instead of microwave. This made it easier to manage and monitor the temp of the fudge. Also, the next time I do this recipe I think I will chop my peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC_Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States