Candy Bar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My family and I just loved this candy. I followed the directions exactly and it was a big hit with every one we shared it with! Be sure to use the hint about keeping the peanut and caramel warm to spread easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very very very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very Good! I made it with a few extra caramels as most previous reviews suggested and microwaved after adding the nuts. I used pecans (it's all I had in the house) and everyone LOVED it! The only criticism is that the bottom fudge part is a little soft for fudge and tastes a little more like a frosting- it works well for the candy bar effect, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i made these tonight, they are awesome, they will for sure please the sweet tooth. thank you from florida!!! They Are Going To Work With Me Tomorrow, i Will Be BAck For A upDate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe is the greatest! My 4 yr old son and husband absolutely love it as well, this is a quick easy wonderful sweet treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
It was just OK for the amount of effort involved! I'm still looking for the right fudge recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good and easy fudge. I am not much of a semi-sweet fan but I followed this recipe exactly. Next time I will go all milk chocolate chips. It is definitely rich and also reminds me of a snickers bar. I think the other thing that I will do next time is add a little less nuts. They're good but a little too many in there. All in All this is a great recipe and we will make it again with the few adjustments for our tastes. I think this would also be great with almonds, pecans, cashews or walnuts or a combo:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Tasted great, but the caramel runs out if you leave the fudge at room temperature, creating a sticky, unsightly mess. If you leave the fudge in the fridge, the caramel hardens and it's difficult to eat. I used toasted pecans and yes, it tasted fantastic, but I would hesitate to give these as a gift considering the runny caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm in HEAVEN! If you don't like SWEET, or CHOCOLATE, or CARAMEL... DO NOT try this recipe!! I used the whole bag of caramels (50) and upped the water a little, and used the whole amount of peanuts. I'm in LOVE! My friends are all begging for some & the ones I've given it to are addicted! Great recipe! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great recipe to add to your holiday goodies tins. I did everything stove top instead of microwave. This made it easier to manage and monitor the temp of the fudge. Also, the next time I do this recipe I think I will chop my peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC_Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States