Candy Bar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
WOW! So simple and wonderfully delicious. I couldn't wait the full 2 hours before eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
My family loved this fudge, I myself thought the flavor was good but it was to sweet (then I'm not a big fan of fudge either). I will make this again but next time I may cut back on the sugar. I chopped the peanuts & used a whole bag of carmels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Wow this is very good. Very rich. Will be adding to xmas tray :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
It was good, but I prefer a different microwave fudge recipe from this stie with nuts mixed in. It's easier and, in my opinion, tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe is absolutely sinful. I have tried and tried to make fudge over the years and it never comes out right. This time it was excellent. I would however reccomend doubling the caramals and increasing the chocolate chips by at least 50%. I will try this next time. I also substituted Pecans and Almonds for the Peanuts since I don't like Peanuts. Very YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Excellent! My coworkers have LOVED them! I think my boss has had about half of the recipe so far. :) I did use the tip of microwaving the peanuts/caramel after mixing the peanuts in, and it did make it a lot easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was super yummy. It tasted just like a Snickers candy bar. They get kind of sloppy though, so chill them a little bit (but not too much) before trying to cut into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
WARNING...WARNING...WARNING! Do NOT allow yourself to be home alone with this fudge! You really should use 50 caramels and a little more water in this. (Also reheat after adding peanuts for ease of spreading.) I did and it was wonderful! Super easy, super yummy. Wait two hours to cool before you can dive in??? Forget it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Six!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
These are sinfully delicuous! Forget the calorie intake on these, and enjoy! Works well for parties and birthdays, or just secretly make for yourself and stash them away all yourself! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States