Candy Bar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
These were DELISH! I made some today for my Mom and boy did she LOVE them! Thanks for a great recipe! :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
These are excellent brownies made just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
These are great! A super way to use up left over Halloween candy. So easy and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I took these to a tailgate party and they were gone in minutes! I used a devil's food cake mix instead of the German chocolate cake mix and they turned out great. better the 2nd day if you can wait that long, they get chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Mmmmmmm...good! This is an easy, great recipe. I used a lowfat devils foods cake mix and used mostly Snickers and a few Recess Peanut Butter Cups. It was a great combination. The brownies came out chewey and delicious. I took them to a 4th of July barbecue and brought some to work today. Both groups loved them. I'm going to try them with different combinations of candy bars now. A definite keeper for me. Thanks! ****** I just made these again and used other reader's suggestions of using a 1/2 cup butter and almost a whole can of condensed milk, and I baked it in mini muffin cups. Also, I didn't bake the first layer first...just baked it all at once. The little cups turned out really cute, but the only thing was that when I took them out of the oven, they fell and had a large dip in the middle. I ended up putting a mini scoop of ice cream in the middle of the brownie cup and swirling some caramel sauce on top. It looked realy pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I enjoyed the taste of this dessert, but the bottom portion of it became too hard to eat after baking it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I thought I'd alter the recipe just a bit. I made three changes. One, I used a smaller pan....Definite mistake. When I mixed the cake mix, milk, and butter together, I assumed a 9x13 pan was too large. BOY was I wrong. I can't stress this enough....USE the 9x13 pan, nothing smaller. The second and third changes were great though, instead of using snickers, I used milky way and I added pecans. Great!!! My co-workers love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
You can't loose with this one! A favorite around the office. It was even voted best recipe at the cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This has become a favorite recipie at family gatherings. The kids love it and the adults sneak some for themselves. My friends have also requested this recipie after a bridal shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Everyone who tryed this liked it. I gave the recipe to many people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States