Candy Bar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This is now my favorite brownie recipe!!! I used choclate cake mix w/mini choclate chips and butterfinger candy bar instead. I love how there are no eggs so I can eat the batter. Do not over bake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Awesome recipe. I have made several times and followed directions exactly (except I used MARS bars instead) and they have never ever been anything less than soft and chewy. Highly recommend Mars bars instead though. (so much better without the peanuts--if you can imagine it is possible for it to be better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
These were way too sweet for me, but all my friends seemed to like them a lot. They were very very very chewy, and they did taste like the Snickers candy. When I baked the brownies, I forgot to bake the first layer for 10 minutes, so I ended up placing the candy in between two layers of batter. However, my brownies weren't dry at all like some previous reviewers had mentioned, so maybe my mistake ended up being for the better. Also, like others had written, I took the brownies out of the oven after the exact baking time had elapsed, and they looked raw--jiggly in fact. But I let it cool to room temp, and the texture turned out chewy, not raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
EASY recipe! Taste was great. Unique brownies. Big hit at my office and little work required. I used Devil's food cake mix. Don't overbake even though they seem not quite done. Too bad they're so fattening, or I'd give them a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I used a regular chocolate cake mix (for my picky kids) and they were a huge success! I will definitely make these again. They taste just like Snickers bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
The chewy texture is good, and I'll eat anything with Snickers in it. But this gets crumbly really fast (within a day or two), so it's not a good make-ahead dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
These certainly were easy but they just didn't quite have the taste and quality I like in a recipe. Mine also didn't hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This recipe is wonderfully easy and delicious! I've made it several times now--our favorite is using plain chocolate bars on one half (for the kids) and Heath bars on the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Fun to make and yummy!! Try warming these up in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Cook them only as long as the recipe says. I didn't think they looked cooked enough and ended up over-cooking them. They were a big hit - I made one batch with Snickers and one with Heath bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States