Candy Bar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These are awesome. I used entire can of condensed milk, and cooked in mini muffin tins for 10-12 min. I also didn't cook bottom layer first, batter was thick enough, almost like dough. The brownie bites are like a cross between a cookie and a brownie, really delicious, big hit at potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
It's Awesome and delicious! The only change I've made is adding double the amount of condensed milk indicated in the recipe, turns out to be absolutely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
My sister requested brownies instead of a cake for her birthday, so i wanted to try something different than ordinary boxed brownies. I have to say, when these were finished, i was a little disappointed. they didnt look that great when i cut and plated them. I quick grabbed the box of brownies I had on standby and got crackin. while they were baking, i tried one of the Candy Bar Brownies-- and it was delicious! A little hard on the edges, but really gooey and chewy. I served a platter with the 2 brownies, and these were the ones that disappeared. Everyone dug under the boxed brownies to find more Candy Bar Brownies! My mom and sister both asked for the recipe! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Awesome brownies. The best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This was just OK to me. Too sweet and VERY VERY difficult to get out of the pan. As other reviews suggested, I used a full 14oz can of the sweetened condensed milk. I was hoping for some bars that I could cut and set on a platter. These were not it. They fall apart too easily and don't look "pretty". I took the pan to work and the brownies are all gone...however, I have yet to recieve a compliment. I won't be making these again. Sorry!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
All I can say is 'WOW'! Ok, maybe I can say a little more...I have been looking for this recipe for awhile now...a cookie store in our mall sold 'Snicker Bar Brownies'. They closed a few years ago and I still get cravings for theirs! I have searched the internet for a similar recipe, and I have to say that these come very, very close (theirs might have been a bit more fudgey). I did have trouble putting the second layer on top, so I ended up just dropping the batter by the spoonfuls. I was a little worried that there would not be enough batter, or that it was too thinly spread...but it rose up nicely in the oven. Perfection! Thanks for much for posting this recipe. PS My husband has eaten 1/2 a pan already and I was going to take these to school for a luncheon...I guess I will have to make another batch. Oh, I used mini-Snickers instead of the full-sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Wow - I made these for a dinner at a friends house and was a little worried about taking them untested. They were a hit! Very rich, very sinful! I'm sure they are off the chart with calories but a nice, rich treat - because of how rich they are, great for a potluck. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. I don't understand the rave reviews. I am a chocolate lover and a snickers lover (and a butter lover!), so I thought these would be perfect. They were WAY WAY too oily. I had to let them sit on papertowels before plating them, to absorb the butter, and they even soaked through that. My counters look like an oil slick! I also made them late at night for a function the following day. They didn't survive. By the next day at 6 am, they were crumbly and hard (yet still, strangely greasy). Will definitely not make these again. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
5+ stars. This is the best brownie recipe ever!!!! And don't even taste the batter -- it will never make it to the oven. My grandkids love this recipe and unfortunately, so does their grandmother. Whoa -- don't even want to know the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
The second time I made these I used the entire can of the milk and sliced the candy bars instead of cutting them in chunks. I think they turned out better this way. I got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States