Candy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ksearfass
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I was going to a large halloween party so I used a bag of macintosh apples, left skin on for color, doubled the recipe and added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 Tblsp cinnamon. Now it tastes like a caramel apple. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was so good. I will make this again and again. A new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I just made it and it was awesome! A great summer dessert! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
tried this a few days ago and my husband LOVES it.....said I can make this anytime! It is very good and has become a new dessert.....thanks, we really enjoy your sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I make this every year and every year it's gone before all the pies and cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Jarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I tasted this salad at a picnic and I was certain it had cut up candied apples rolled in nuts. I was SO happy to find this recipe and am still amazed that it tastes just like candy apples. Definitely a keeper for summer picnics. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I love this! Everytime I make this for a party everyone raves about it. Sooo easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a delicious sweet salad with easy ingredients. I didn't think the flavor from the sugar/vinegar/pineapple would be that noticeable, it doesn't make very much. But wow, a caramel flavor does come of it! I do think small apple pieces are the way to go and also added the mini marshmallows to the top and drizzled on caramel sauce. Looked very nice on the table for the holiday. Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for my dad on fathers day, it was easy to make and the whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimm
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My family loved it! I kept the apple skin on for color = made it more appetizing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States