Candie's Easy Potato and Onion Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
If you want to totally send this recipe over the top, toss it or top it with some bread crumbs and freshly grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a Fantastic basic recipe! Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
With the sweet onions and a little crumbled cooked bacon...and a sprinkling of cheddar cheese at the end of baking and this dish disappeared from the table. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I'll definately make this again. Next time I think I'll probably cook the potatoes for about an hour, and I might add some more spices. It was very good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was good, easier than scalloped. You can cut the recipe down for a small family easily. I sprayed the dish w/cooking spray and added lemon pepper, which is good on potatoes. Will add chopped garlic too next time. Also I sliced the potatoes real thin. Thanks, Candie, Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very tasty and simple to make. I used fresh parsley instead of dried and added some chili pepper to spice it up. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
My family liked this alot and I would definitely make it again but cut down on the onion. It kinda' took over the dish. I added paprika and seasoned salt and sliced the potatoes very thin so it only took one stirring and 45 minutes to get them nice and tender. A very easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was a simple and quick dish to prepare. Cooking it was another matter. I had to keep the potatoes in the oven for over an hour just to get them tender enough! Also the butter tended to drip to the bottom and congeal with what I had left over but I guess that can be fixed with a quick trip to the microwave. Maybe next time I'll cut the potatoes into thinner slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I was slightly disapointed in this recipe. I was hungry and tired of plain ol' fried taters and onions so i was searching this site and found this recipe. I thought it might be different. Nope it just took twice as long to cook. Should have just made the regular fried tater and onions. I even added minced garlic since i didnt have parsley. It wasnt bad, just not what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I prepared this dish last night and loved it. My family left the pan empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States