Candie's Easy Potato and Onion Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
My family loves this with meatloaf, chicken,... anytime I bake, I can just throw these in! They're great with sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This was a good recipe, but I added cheddar cheese instead of parsley, right before it came out of the oven. It made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Delicious, easy recipe. My husband and I loved it. The kids were less than enthusiastic. However, I will make it again and dice the onions. That should make it past the kids. :-) Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
I really liked this recipe! Even though I didn't have the parsley on hand it turned out great. Was also very easy to make and not as messy as frying potatoes and onions together like I normally do. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This is one of those recipes that keeps ending up on my table just because it's simple, straight forward and delicious. I recommend using red potatoes and do use sweet onions. I like to substitute seasoned salt for regular salt and just a dash of garlic powder. Thanks Candie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
KILLER!! This was delish, simple and yummy. Made them with ribs to balance their rich taste. I WILL be making this recipie often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was very good, and so easy to make. The only downside is all you taste is butter (some might like that). It could use little more flavor, maybe some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This is definitely NOT tasty. It is perhaps the most bland dish I've ever made. I even added spices to liven it up & it still tasted like nothing. I guess if you like bland, tasteless food this one's for you, but otherwise skip it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
just okay, not a big hit - I don't think I'd make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This sounded so good, but after reading some of the reviews, I also made added something. I omitted the dried parsley and just before baking I added 2 tablespoons of red cooking wine (sherry) and cut of fresh parsley. I also added some grated cheese on top for the last few minutes until melted. It was great. My whole family loved this dish - thanks for providing it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States