Candie's Easy Potato and Onion Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Thanks for this easy but delicious recipe! My husband loved it.. it is not overpowering, which is makes it nice to actually be able to taste the food in a dish. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was such an easy and yummy dish! And it's so economical! The perfect side dish for a pot luck or cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
KILLER!! This was delish, simple and yummy. Made them with ribs to balance their rich taste. I WILL be making this recipie often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
My family loves this with meatloaf, chicken,... anytime I bake, I can just throw these in! They're great with sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This was a good recipe, but I added cheddar cheese instead of parsley, right before it came out of the oven. It made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Delicious, easy recipe. My husband and I loved it. The kids were less than enthusiastic. However, I will make it again and dice the onions. That should make it past the kids. :-) Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
I really liked this recipe! Even though I didn't have the parsley on hand it turned out great. Was also very easy to make and not as messy as frying potatoes and onions together like I normally do. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
After reading some of the reviews, I decided to add some seasoning salt and paprika to the potatoes. I also fried these in about a teaspoon of extra virgin olive oil instead of baking them and I completely omitted the butter. The end result was DELICIOUS! Will definitely be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
We really liked this. I used red potatoes and a little seasoning salt and cooked it in the microwave, using the baked potato setting, to keep from heating up the house. I think cooking it in the butter is the key. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, Texas, USA
Living In: Clifton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
With the sweet onions and a little crumbled cooked bacon...and a sprinkling of cheddar cheese at the end of baking and this dish disappeared from the table. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States