Candied Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good, but it was way too long for the marshmallows to be uncovered. They were almost burned in only 15 minutes. I put on some oil-sprayed foil at that point, and it turned out alright. I'm just glad we were watching. Also, the directions don't mention draining the potatoes, but that's what you need to do. I also mashed them a little but not too much. One of my friends said "this is the best thing to ever happen to sweet potatoes" and proceeded to eat 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a simple, easy recipe, and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I drained the yams and mashed the ingredients in. Adding a light layer of pecans under the marshmellows made this an even better dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Add cinnamon and chopped PECANS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very easy side dish and very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather0715
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this side dish for Thanksgiving and my husband asked for it again for our Christmas dinner! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
loved it! easy as can be and just as good as other recipes i have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Not only was this recipe very simple, but very tasty!!! It was my first time cooking a holiday meal for my family and I must admit that sweet potatoes and yams are just not something my family makes but my husband insisted it had to be on the table. Much to my surprise, there was nothing left over from this dish, nor did it end up in the trash!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I will be serving this for all my holiday cooking!! For me, there is no reason to alter it in my opinion. It's delicious just the way it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
came out super watery and not very solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious and simple. Much easier and tastier than what I used to make. Sprinkled some cinnamon on top-AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States