Candied Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Not only was this recipe very simple, but very tasty!!! It was my first time cooking a holiday meal for my family and I must admit that sweet potatoes and yams are just not something my family makes but my husband insisted it had to be on the table. Much to my surprise, there was nothing left over from this dish, nor did it end up in the trash!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I will be serving this for all my holiday cooking!! For me, there is no reason to alter it in my opinion. It's delicious just the way it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
came out super watery and not very solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious and simple. Much easier and tastier than what I used to make. Sprinkled some cinnamon on top-AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My husband loves his candied yams for Thanksgiving and this recipe was 5 stars in his book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Big hit at Thanksgiving dinner. The brown sugar is where it's at! And go crazy with the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving this year. They were a huge hit. My 1.5 year old daughter loved them, and they were the perfect extra on the big day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mylifeworthwhile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Perfect recipe. I do not eat this but my daughter had some elsewhere and asked me to make it for Thanksgiving, I used this recipe since it is so simple and she just loved it. Oh I did add cinnamon about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin_rage2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raceland, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lockport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I normally can't stand yams or sweet potatoes. I made the yams for my husband for Thanksgiving and I even liked them! I did mash the sweet potatoes and added a dash of cinnamon as others suggested but this was still a great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very good! I left off the marshmallows though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I took the advice of another user and mashed up the yams first. Everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States