Candied Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Simple, but delicious! We make this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Runny end product. Ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great recipe. Thanks. I sliced my yams and instead of using vanilla or rum flavoring, I used Watkins Pumpkin Spice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This came out delicious! Make sure you drain the yams. This is the trick to not melting all of the marshmallows. I also added cinnamon as others suggested and started baking the yams with half of the marshmallows. when there were 5 minutes left I added the rest of the marshmallows and when I say these yams were good…I mean they tasted heavenly. The marshmallows were nice and toasted. This dish did not last long in my household. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Best Thanksgiving side dish ever. The cinnamon really puts it over the top. A real taste treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Friberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I drained the sweet potatoes of all syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have never made this before and was amazed at how easy it was. I took the advise of others and added the cinnamon and vanilla extract and WOW.... I was a hit. Absolutely Delicious!!!! Thank You!!!! I can't wait to make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analolacheeks23
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was simple and tasted fantastic! Next time, I may add a few breadcrumbs for a 'pasty' finish rather than 'liquid'. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefKitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and my husband really enjoyed this and asked me to make it again. I did cook my fresh yams for 15 minutes on the stove before baking them in the oven with butter, brown sugar, and marshmalllows. I added cinnamon and nutmeg to this recipe and cooked for an additional 20 minutes for ultimate tenderness. My marhmallows melted too quickly while cooking so I just added more to the mixture in the last 20 minutes of baking. Overall I think its a good recipe I would reccomend it to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was just ok. You could have use 1/8 of a cup of sugar and it would still be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States