Candied Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great Recipe it turned out great for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplymel42
Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used a 40 oz can of sweet potatoes(drained), kept the sugar and butter the same, sprinkled with cinnamon between the butter and sugar, and cut large marshmallows in half for this recipe. Covered for the first 15 min. only. The marshmallows didn't melt, but came out perfectly poofy and brown. I will definitely be making this again next Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Drained potatoes and mashed them, then mixed together with brown sugar, sprinkled cinnamon ALL over the sliced butter. Uncover for last 10 minutes to brown marshmallows (and add EXTRA marshmallows than recipe calls for). Delicious!!! This is my go-to sweet potato recipe :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I thought I followed this recipe to the "t" but it came out runny.....it was delicious though, and I will make it again for the next holiday! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was EXACTLY what taste I was looking for. I did sprinkle a little cinnamon after reading others' suggestions. Perfect! I kept it covered until the last 5-10 minutes or so (not sure exactly) and the marshmallows were perfectly lightly browned on top and melty on the bottom. So easy too -I made this ahead the night before and it literally took like 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I did exactly just as the recipe says, the marshmallows melted but didn't brown like the photo. I had to removed the cover minutes before time that is when it brown up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai_Nen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
cover yams w/ cinnamon before adding marshmallows. make sure totally covered with marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used this recipe yesterday and it was a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy recipe. Only thing I recommend would be to puree the yams (I pureed them in a food processor) before placing them in a baking dish. I made them last Thanksgiving without pureeing them and it tasted good, but the consistency/presentation wasn't appealing. So this year I pureed them and there weren't any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleR33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States