Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I scaled the butter and sugar down to 3/4 cup respectively and it was perfect. I prefer this over candied yams...so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These are terrific! I used a stick of butter (1/2 cup) and 3/4 cup brown sugar, melted with the 2 c marshmallows. I forgot cinnamon and nutmeg but it didn't need it. I also used a big can of sweet potatoes (I would use 2 large cans next time) and I didn't melt the other cup of marshmallows on top because it looked so amazing when I opened the oven and given the other ingredients I knew it would be really sweet already. It was really delicious - best sweet potato recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Can't go wrong with this one, super easy to make. Follow the other reviewers and reduce butter & sugar. Everyone loved it, especially ME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viv85e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So good and Easy! You will NEVER buy canned sweet potatoes again!! Trust me it is worth the little bit of extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this tonight for Thanksgiving! It turned out delicious! I ordered a dinner from our grocery store and it didn't come with sweet potatoes. How could we not have sweet potatoes on Thanksgiving? So, I made this and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
SO DELICIOUS!!! Even my husband who insists he doesn't like sweet potatoes was eating it!! It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
A delicious classic. On a side note...you can easily do this in a crock pot to save oven space during the holidays. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth from Atlanta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is more like a dessert and is delicious. I halved the butter and sugar. I used half canned sweet potatoes and half baked yellow sweet potatoes. This made it so some was mashed but with nice chucks of the yellow ones. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was my first time making this for our thanksgiving meal and it was easy and came out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
YUMMY if you cut most of the ingrdients down 4 lbs potato 1/2 c butter 3/4 cup brown sugar 1 c marshmallows 1t cinnamon 1/2t nutmeg is just right. I put the potato through a ricer and the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States