Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Everyone Loved these on Thanksgiving What a wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good recipe. I did cook the marshmallow and brown sugar mixture too long and it came out too thick but I added some water to thin it out to the right consistency and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baha-mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved this recipe we didn't change a thing it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Pretty good! Reduced the amount of margarine (used butter) and brown sugar according to previous posts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlo23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were perfect! Definately a keeper! My daughter couldn't get enough of these, more like a healthy dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia Jennex Denslow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrice, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Super duper delicious! I've had my share of candied yams and sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving, and had never made my own until this year. I chose this recipe because it seemed simple and got amazing review. I'm glad I did because it was out of this world! The only change I'd make is to add more marshmallows at the end so they would only slightly melt. My sister in law and husband adore the marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So delicious! I kept the skins on the potatoes. I used only a cup of marshmallows in the mix, and a cup to bake on top. This was entirely sweet enough! I can't imagine if I would've used the full 3 cups! Besides that, the dish was awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner. Added a little more marshmallows on the top then what it called for, but followed everthing else to the letter. EVERONE Loved it! Only 8 People, but we ate so much of it, we didn't have much left over! AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe is very easy to make and taste great. I made it for our Christmas Eve dinner and everyone loved it, even my picky dad who has a complaint about everything. I think its a little to sweet, so next time I make it I will probably cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Way too sweet and buttery...maybe i miss weighed my potatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States