Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I always liked the candied yams that Boston Market serve. This recipe was very similar to that, but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Added;1 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1 teaspoon ground nutmeg 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I added a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used 3 yams and 1 sweet potato instead of the 4lb of s.p. the recipe calls for. EVERYONE loved it and it was the talk of the night. There was none left over. Thanks for the great recipe... I will use this one EVERYTIME from now on! It was not too sweet at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I also used 1/2 c butter and 3/4 c brown sugar. AMAZING!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Amazing and easy! I used only 1/2 C butter and 3/4 C brown sugar and it turned out perfect. Made the day before and next day added marshmellows on top and heated up in oven for 20 minutes for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was really good. Like others I halved the margarine and brown sugar and it came out great. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is extremely sweet. It is more of a dessert than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I tend not to care for sweet potatoes until I made this dish. It was delicious. Since I was pressed for time, I used 2 large cans of sweet potatoes. This will be on the menu in the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I haven't liked candied yams since i was little. But i made these originally for my husband... i cant make something without trying it, and OH MY GOD! SO YUMMY!!!! Thanks so much for changing my mind about candied yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
good standard, very traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States