Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
A HIT EVERYTIME!!! Even people who "say" they dont like sweet potatoes enjoy this recipe when I make it. I make this every thanksgiving and Christmas and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Perfect recipe!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fantastic!!! So simple, but so good! This was a major hit with my family last year. I have tried many other recipes, but this is the one I will be passing along to my future grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is SO good. I made them for my entire family for Thanksgiving. Every single year for as long as I can remember, they've used the same recipe. I chose to switch it up and use this one. Now they're asking me to make the sweet potatoes from now one because everyone loved them so much. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I always liked the candied yams that Boston Market serve. This recipe was very similar to that, but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Added;1 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1 teaspoon ground nutmeg 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I added a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used 3 yams and 1 sweet potato instead of the 4lb of s.p. the recipe calls for. EVERYONE loved it and it was the talk of the night. There was none left over. Thanks for the great recipe... I will use this one EVERYTIME from now on! It was not too sweet at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I also used 1/2 c butter and 3/4 c brown sugar. AMAZING!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Amazing and easy! I used only 1/2 C butter and 3/4 C brown sugar and it turned out perfect. Made the day before and next day added marshmellows on top and heated up in oven for 20 minutes for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was really good. Like others I halved the margarine and brown sugar and it came out great. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States