Candied Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I substituted vanilla for the water. These these turned out so delicious. You can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
No changes needed to be made! These are a big hit year round in my household! Guests and family both ask me to make these! They are great on salads also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Delicious! Used 3/4 a cup of white sugar and they are plenty sweet. I also baked these on parchment paper for east clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Diamond

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Fantastic! My changes: I use half water/half good (real) vanilla; I decrease the sugar to 3/4 cup and they're still "candied" enough; and I increase the cinnamon to 1 tablespoon (I generally triple the cinnamon in anything I make). Everyone I gift these to LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Loved it! I reduced the sugar and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
As per someone's suggestion I used vanilla instead of water. I also did 1/3c. Brown sugar and 1/3 C. White sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Used the changes recommend by others. Lowered the sugar by half, and added vanilla. Everyone loves these nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Feeser Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So simple and delicious! We aren't fans of cinnamon so we leave it out and add about 1/2 tsp more of salt. I use the extra fine himalayan salt so it disperses well. Really love this and have made several batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tareesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I used the measurements called for, but after reading the reviews I was a bit nervous they would be too sweet. Since I'd already combined my dry ingredients, I added about 1/2 teaspoon more salt. They're certainly not healthier this way, but they're delicious! I also sprinkled some chinese 5 spice on about 1/4 cup of the nuts to try them that way and those were really good too. I'm excited to experiment with different seasonings to see what other combinations will taste like. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these to go on top of my salads! Used brown sugar instead and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States