Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I love slow cooker recipes! My husband gave this a definite thumbs up...in fact he ate almost the whole thing! Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This went very quickly, was all gone in about 10 minutes. My husband even asked me to try it with his favorite "little smokies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This was super-simple to make, and it was a hit with everyone. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This is the best recipe I've tried from your site. A real winner with my kids, too. I often just heat it up in a saucepan if I don't want to mess with the crock pot. Serve for a simple dinner with home-made hashbrowns. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Looking for something different, as well as easy, I tried this recipe for the first time for a party of 25! Everyone just loved it! The sauce tastes wonderful, and it is so easy to prepare. I will definitely be making this recipe again! I used a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
I'm not a fan of cooking with ketchup so I replaced it with molasses and about 1/4 cup of water. I also added about 1/4 Tsp of crushed red pepper so it wouldn't be too sweet. I cut the kielbasa in 1 inch slices and cooked it in a crockpot for five hours. The results were fantastic! The meat was dark, plump and juicy. It couldn't possibly be easier, well worth the 5 minutes of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I've made this several times for parties and I'm always asked for the recipe. Simple and easy to find ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This recipe was surprisingly tasty! The horseradish adds flavor but the "kick" is mellow enough for kids (my 2-year-old son loved it!) Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This was great! I brought it to a party and non was left at the end. Very kid friendly. One 6 year old practicly wore a path in the carpet getting these. I put these in the crockpot for about 4-5 hours on low and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This was really easy and tasty. My kids who are really picky eaters really enjoyed it. To make sure they'd eat it, I used horseradish sauce instead of straight horseradis. It was very tasty. There was no way my slow cooker would have had this done in 1 1/2 hrs., though. It took that time just to boil, and then I turned it down to simmer. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States