Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This is the best recipe I've tried from your site. A real winner with my kids, too. I often just heat it up in a saucepan if I don't want to mess with the crock pot. Serve for a simple dinner with home-made hashbrowns. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Looking for something different, as well as easy, I tried this recipe for the first time for a party of 25! Everyone just loved it! The sauce tastes wonderful, and it is so easy to prepare. I will definitely be making this recipe again! I used a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
It was alittle too sweet for me. Next time, if there is a next time, I'll cut back on the sugar and increase the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Don't substitute horseradish with a horseradish mustard. It doesn't work - too tangy. I may try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I love slow cooker recipes! My husband gave this a definite thumbs up...in fact he ate almost the whole thing! Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
I'm not a fan of cooking with ketchup so I replaced it with molasses and about 1/4 cup of water. I also added about 1/4 Tsp of crushed red pepper so it wouldn't be too sweet. I cut the kielbasa in 1 inch slices and cooked it in a crockpot for five hours. The results were fantastic! The meat was dark, plump and juicy. It couldn't possibly be easier, well worth the 5 minutes of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This went very quickly, was all gone in about 10 minutes. My husband even asked me to try it with his favorite "little smokies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Easy to prepare,loads of flavor,great pot luck addition. The only thing is that next time I will add less brown sugar.Don't be scared off by the horseradish,I would even add a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This was super-simple to make, and it was a hit with everyone. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
This was good. Plan to bring it on next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States