Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Really happy with this recipe. Not an ideal healthy choice but family really enjoyed this tonight. I actually baked as previous reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These were so easy and taste really good. Even my kids liked them! Do not leave out the horseradish, that is what makes this dish. The sauce is just fine as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I'll thank you for this recipe because it tated very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow - this is amazing!! The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is because I made this to be a dinner meal and it really isn't something you make for dinner. If I had read the reviews first I would have realized it's more for a pot luck. But it is still very tasty and I usually like my kielbasa just fried...and burnt! But I served this with Hawaiian rolls and peas and it was a decent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made this for a family get-together at the house and it was delicious! I do agree with some of the other reviews about it being a bit too sweet, but my husband loved it as is so it's just a matter of taste. I think next time I will add extra horseradish sauce to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
wonderful = I also made changes -I seared the meat first then - I used only one lb. Kielbasa, !/2 c. brown sugar, 2/3 c. horseradish, 1/2 tsp. dried mustard, 1/4 cup BBQ sauce, and a couple sprinkles of Worchiester sauce. AND I cooked it on top of the stove. It's yummy - SERVE w/RICE thanks for a new recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe. I did bake this in the oven at 350 uncovered for 45 minutes. Also added a little barbecue sauce, didn't have horseradish so used a package of Horsey sauce. Was wonderful, easy and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I thought this sounded delicious, but I guess I just don't like my food this sweet. I made it as directed, but only my husband liked it. My two kids and I would have rather had plain kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
A little tough after baking in the oven for the suggested time by another user. Very good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRUDCHIC7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States