Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made this for a family get-together at the house and it was delicious! I do agree with some of the other reviews about it being a bit too sweet, but my husband loved it as is so it's just a matter of taste. I think next time I will add extra horseradish sauce to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
wonderful = I also made changes -I seared the meat first then - I used only one lb. Kielbasa, !/2 c. brown sugar, 2/3 c. horseradish, 1/2 tsp. dried mustard, 1/4 cup BBQ sauce, and a couple sprinkles of Worchiester sauce. AND I cooked it on top of the stove. It's yummy - SERVE w/RICE thanks for a new recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe. I did bake this in the oven at 350 uncovered for 45 minutes. Also added a little barbecue sauce, didn't have horseradish so used a package of Horsey sauce. Was wonderful, easy and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I thought this sounded delicious, but I guess I just don't like my food this sweet. I made it as directed, but only my husband liked it. My two kids and I would have rather had plain kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
A little tough after baking in the oven for the suggested time by another user. Very good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRUDCHIC7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because it was easy to make and it tasted decent. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyLi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I used this for a work function. Everyone enjoyed it. Good recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Awesome appetizer! I really thought it might have too much horse radish in it, but that was not the case at all. We served this for the Super Bowl and just loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The sauce would not "candy" in the crockpot, so I took other suggestions and finished it in the oven. My husband thought it needed more horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Made these for a Superbowl party. I was afraid they would be too much like Little Smokies but I was so wrong. These were raved about. I was almost embarassed to tell people how easy they were but everyone was asking! I did cut back on the brown sugar and also baked in the over first before putting them into the crockpot as per many reviewers advice. Thank you for a recipe that was a fantastic crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States