Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
OK, I didn't feel the sweetness added to the flavor of the meat. It was good, but I don't think I'll make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Super easy to make; loved by all. Absolutely nothing needs to be adjusted or changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
FABULOUS. As with most reviewers, I cut the sugar - 1/4 cup was plenty. I also added worchestershire sauce and dried mustard and used 1/2 BBQ sauce. The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce and added a drained and rinsed can of pinto beans - WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Too sweet. Crystallized on the meat. Not good. Ruined my perfectly good Kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISY4122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Really good I COOKED FOR ABOUT 6 HOURS ON LOW.....TURNED OUT GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amylou
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
1 Pack of Kielbasa, 1/4 cup light brown sugar, 1/2 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup horseradish cream, couple splashes of tabasco and a teaspoon of cayenne red pepper. Mix all in a baking pan uncovered. Pop in the oven for 1 hour at 350 degrees. Stir 3-4 times during cooking. It will caramelized & brown once done cooking. First time cooking kielbasa like this and was a great change. It's so tasty and has the right amount of sweetness. Do not put in more than 1/2 or 1 cup of sugar, unless you like it very sweet. Can't wait to bring this as a potluck or appetizer dish. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylou
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy to make but too sweet for me. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
i would give this 5 stars except for 1 tweak: definitely start w/ half the brown sugar and add more to taste. it's very sweet. i also used the skillet method to render some of the fat. this makes a great game day recipe. so simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
way too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandalinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plainview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We loved this. I did bake mine in the oven on 300 instead of the crockpot. Covered with foil and removed the last 20 minutes. It was really delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States