Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a huge hit at my Christmas party this past weekend! Everyone commented on how delicious it was and several people asked for the recipe. I did cut back on the brown sugar as some reviewers suggested (I used 1 1/2 cups for a double batch) and baked in the oven for about 90 minutes at 350 so it would carmelize. I will definitely be making this again...often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This stuff is insanely good. I never can go anywhere without someone asking me to bring this. The only thing I do differently is sear the kielbasa first and I just let the ketchup, horseradish and brown sugar simmer. I do not make this in the slow cooker. I like the whole carmelization thing when I cook it on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinglife1957

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is my go to recipe for graduation parties and family reunions. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. The only thing I do different is I boil the kielbasa for about 5 minutes in a pot of water before putting in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was a tasty, simple solution for dinner on an extremely hot Sunday. I served it with garlic and butter egg noodles. Thumbs up from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is fantastic. I used turkey kielbasa and made it on the stovetop in a pan so that I could reduce the sauce. It was very watery at first, but 30 minutes of careful simmering fixed it down into a deep dark beautiful homemade barbecue-sauce coating my kielbasa. Served on slider buns with fresh pineapple and spinach salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THIS IS ALWAYS A HIT AT PARTIES. I USUALLY COOK IN THE OVEN AND TRANSFER AND SERVE FROM CROCKPOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a good party food. Very easy to make and a good choice for last minute. Always a hit with me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I have a similar recipe that also adds a 1lb bag of sauerkraut. My recipe calls for the mixture to be cooked/sauteed in a pan for 20 minutes rather than in a crock pot. My family liked it fine but it definitely was VERY sweet. Reduce the brown sugar some. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
OK, I didn't feel the sweetness added to the flavor of the meat. It was good, but I don't think I'll make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Super easy to make; loved by all. Absolutely nothing needs to be adjusted or changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States