Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was gone in a very short period of time! My company loved it. I only got one piece out of 2 lbs of kielbasa! I did use turkey kielbasa and decreased the brown sugar to 1/2c which was plenty sweet. I also used a creamed horseradish that was a bit milder and only used 2 tblspns of that instead of 4. Nice flavors! Easy appy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
this recipe has to much fat left after this cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I loved it. This is my favourite kielbasa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this for a potluck and was well received. I also make it as BBQ'd Kielbasa. 2 pounds of Kielbasa Enough of your favorite BBQ sauce to cover. (I use Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory and Brown Sugar) An 8 oz can of chunk pineapple with juice. About 1/4 cup of red wine to rinse out the bottle. Slow cook as in the origional recipe. I also preheat the slow cooker before I start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was amazing, I made 4lbs for a potluck dinner of 40 people and I had nothing left over. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_53202

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I get many requests for this party favorite but don't make in with slow cooker! Use 9x13 pan, bake at 350 for 1 & 1/2 hrs stirring every 30 min to baste/glaze. No need to adjust ingredients. This looks good & is delicous. Your guests will rave & be prepared to give out the recipe many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
SO EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Had next to cocktail meatballs and everyone preferred the meatballs... but i thought these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a huge hit at my Christmas party this past weekend! Everyone commented on how delicious it was and several people asked for the recipe. I did cut back on the brown sugar as some reviewers suggested (I used 1 1/2 cups for a double batch) and baked in the oven for about 90 minutes at 350 so it would carmelize. I will definitely be making this again...often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This stuff is insanely good. I never can go anywhere without someone asking me to bring this. The only thing I do differently is sear the kielbasa first and I just let the ketchup, horseradish and brown sugar simmer. I do not make this in the slow cooker. I like the whole carmelization thing when I cook it on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinglife1957

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States