Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
A very quick and easy recipe. It has proven popular at informal gatherings. I make it regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I have made a similar recipe for years with great success. It uses just the kielbasa and brown sugar. i bake it in the oven, keep stirring and it comes out syrupy and fabulous. Have been doing this for 20 years, everyone loves it. i am interested to use horseradish in tis recipe and will try it next time. Sounds like it would add a kick! One suggestion to those of you who would like to get some of the fat out of the kielbasa. After you slice it up, boil it in 7-up. It sweetens it up a bit and really draws the fat out of the sausage so when you are baking it with the brown sugar it comes out leaner (who needs that extra fat anyway) I have boiled it in plain water too, and that works also. Just boil it for 5 min and then drain and prepare as the recipe dictates. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Loved it! Followed recipe exactly. It's not supposed to be juicy or have a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These were awesome!!! They were a tad on the sweet side but it made them good none the less!! I used only 2/3 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce, squirt dried mustard, a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce & left out the horseradish cause I didn't have any. I served over white rice with a side of broccoli for a very yummy dinner! It was a nice change from plain kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Huge hit at work even though I was not sure what kind of horseradish to get. I got the non-creamy and and threw a blob in. I'm a horseradish virgin. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
served as an appetizer and was a great hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this for a church pot luck. I followed the advice of a few and baked mine to get them nice, dark and carmelized. Then I refrigerated overnite and just microwaved them in the morning for the potluck. I thought this dish tasted very good, almost too rich but very good. Every bite got eaten and I was asked for the recipe by a couple of people. I did what some also suggested and cut the sausage up into small slices. I think next time I wold go with bigger chunks, the smaller slices get alot of the sauce on a small bit and I think that may be the only problem I had, larger chunks would give a lower sauce:sausage ratio. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My family loves this recipe & it is super easy! The horseradish was a bit much the 1st time I made it so I doubled the ketchup the 2nd time which worked well for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I have made this recipe a lot of times but I just use the brown sugar and ketchup. Next time I will try adding horseradish to it. This is one of my daughters favorite recipes. She loves to have macaroni and cheese with this. I also boil the kielbasa first before I put it in the crockpot that will cut down on the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States