Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
served as an appetizer and was a great hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this for a church pot luck. I followed the advice of a few and baked mine to get them nice, dark and carmelized. Then I refrigerated overnite and just microwaved them in the morning for the potluck. I thought this dish tasted very good, almost too rich but very good. Every bite got eaten and I was asked for the recipe by a couple of people. I did what some also suggested and cut the sausage up into small slices. I think next time I wold go with bigger chunks, the smaller slices get alot of the sauce on a small bit and I think that may be the only problem I had, larger chunks would give a lower sauce:sausage ratio. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My family loves this recipe & it is super easy! The horseradish was a bit much the 1st time I made it so I doubled the ketchup the 2nd time which worked well for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I have made this recipe a lot of times but I just use the brown sugar and ketchup. Next time I will try adding horseradish to it. This is one of my daughters favorite recipes. She loves to have macaroni and cheese with this. I also boil the kielbasa first before I put it in the crockpot that will cut down on the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So easy and delicious. However, I did cook in the oven per Minsterswife's suggestions. The sausage really carmelized nicely in the sugar sauce. I'd use more horseradish or add some hot sauce next time. This dish screams for spiciness. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I baked this recipe in the oven as suggested. The sauce thickened beautifully and the flavors melded into a rich delicious meal! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was delicious! I followed a suggestion from a review and cooked it in the oven and it turned out wonderfully gooey, browned and bubbly. My three year old son even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Would make a great appetizer. Don't slice kielbasa too thin. I made that mistake. Cooked in oven as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
very surprised Im not a keilbasa lover and I did enjoy this. company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States